top of page

BLOG

Tick it off your to do list...

I find it hard to unwind, to feel at ease in the quiet.

I like my to do lists, even if they have the most obscure things to tick off.

I like to feel busy even if I'm not.

Does anyone feel the same way? I don't think I'm alone.

Especially when our bodies betray us and all we need is rest for a long time some of us still can't wait to get back to "normal", to go and be/ see/ do everything.

I've come to an epiphany recently.

I'll just be me. I won't compare myself with others. To try and do do do. I'll look after me, give myself rests when I need it and not apologise if I need to say no. (All in a respectable and kind manner of course).

You are allowed to give yourself, and your body, a rest. You are allowed to only do what you can do, because to be honest that's all you can do. You have permission to be you, with all that means, the naps, the part time working, the no's to social invites, the leaving early, the time to recover when you've had a big day.

The only thing about this is, you don't need my permission, you only need yours.

Give yourself permission to be. Tick it off your to do list everyday.

bottom of page