top of page

BLOG

Would you keep a friend like that?

If you do something you think is wrong and suddenly have thoughts of, “ugh how could you do that?”, “you're an idiot”, “so and so is so much better than you”, then you do the same as me.

Any small thing that goes wrong in your presence and you blame yourself. There I am, berating myself over something that may not even have been my fault, or had anything much to do with me.

Would you keep a friend like that? Someone who's only negative towards you, always unforgiving, only seeing your bad qualities. I wouldn't. I wouldn't be someone's friend who treated, or thought of me that way. I have friends who encourage me, forgive me, love me.

Why don't I treat myself like I'd like to be treated by others? Why do I treat myself like someone I wouldn't want as a friend, as someone I wouldn't even want in my life. If I'm honest with you I have no idea. But what I do know is, it shouldn't be this way.

bottom of page